A- A A+

Upcoming Events

Live & Virtual: McLean Holiday Art & Crafts Festival

Saturday, Dec. 5 & Sunday, Dec. 6, 4 p.m.

The virtual 2020 McLean Holiday Art & Crafts Festival has concluded; however, you can still view the show, relive the fun and shop unique gifts from wonderful vendors!  Enjoy both days of our recorded content now through February 14, 2021.

 

Founded in 1982, The McLean Holiday Art & Crafts Festival is a highly anticipated, juried show featuring exceptional regional artisans. These fine, handcrafted works include established, high-quality, seasoned artisans as well as new artisans exhibiting innovative concepts. The show includes pottery, glass, jewelry, holiday decorations, mixed media, fashion accessories, wood, fine art, artisanal foods, and more. See behind the scenes and watch how these artists create their masterpieces. Support the arts and buy a unique gift for someone special!


Show management will be provided by the Northern Virginia Handcrafters Guild (NVHG). Founded in 1972, the NVHG, a 501(c)3 non-profit community-based organization, is dedicated to helping artists and craftspeople exhibit and sell their work, promoting the development of arts and crafts in the community and supporting arts and crafts educational activities. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 



McLean Holiday Art & Crafts Festival Artists

Basketry

Linda Bowers, Just For You Baskets, www.just4youbaskets.com 

Pam Scott, Just For You Baskets, www.just4youbaskets.com 


Candles and Wax

Ashley Mahan, McLean Candle Company, www.mcleancandle.com 


Ceramics

Barry Hash, B H Ceramics, Inc., www.etsy.com/shop/bhceramicsinc 

Charles Cheek, CDC Stoneware, www.cdcstoneware.com 


Clothing

Anne Alden, Fringe Benefits, www.etsy.com/shop/fringebenefitsscarf 

Anikka Becker, Anikka Becker Design, www.anikkabecker.com 


Fiber and Textiles

Sandra McCaslin, Alexandra's Accents, www.etsy.com/shop/AlexsAttic 

Ivy Wong NG, G's Glory Handbags, www.gsglory.com 

Joanne Strehle Bast, Joanne Bast, www.jbast.com 

Suzanne Wennermark-Roskowick, www.etsy.com/shop/warmheartwarmsoul 

Glass

Anne Clark, Anne P. Clark, www.anneclarkglass.com 

Anjali Sunderam, Sovereign Treasures, https://sovereigntreasures.square.site/ 

Emily Pezzulich, Pezzulich Glassworks, www.pezzulichglassworks.com 


Glass Jewelry

Shona D'Cruz, Blue Hyacinth Mosaics, LLC, www.bluehyacinthmosaics.com 


Jewelry

Réjane Pratelli , Anvil Fire and Time, www.anvilfireandtime.com 

Rona Fisher, Rona Fisher Jewelry Design, www.ronafisher.com 

Jungwhon Joo, Jungwhon Joo, www.enamelsbyj.com 

Michele Ross, Shiny Objects by Michele, www.etsy.com/shop/shinyobjectsmichele 

Cindy Shafer, Classics by Cindy, www.etsy.com/shop/StatementsinLeather 


Leather

Lisa Strauss, Col de Mar Sea Leather Accessories, www.coldemar.com 


Multimedia

Andrew Gallagher, Andrew Gallagher, www.etsy.com/shop/WoodAndGlassDesign 

Ellen Rosenthal, ERosenthal Printmaker, www.etsy.com/shop/erprintmaker 

Maritza Maxwell, Hatch, mmaxwell@hatchskills.com


Painting/Drawing/Etching

Carol McPherson, Sparrow, www.carolslittlesparrow.com 

BJ Opfer, Opfer's Wildlife Art and Pet Portraits, OpferBirdsandPets@gmail.com

Bob Friedenberg, Not-Wolf-Productions, Dr.Bob@Not-Wolf-Productions.com


Paper

David Jenkins, David Jenkins Papercuttings, www.davidjenkinspapercuttings.com 

Mila French, Gilded Paper Art, gildedpaperart@aol.com


Photography

Gloria Freund, Freund and Friends Photos, www.sentientseas.com 

Elly Uehling, Nature Cards by Elly, www.etsy.com/shop/cardsbyelly 

Chris Fedderson, MacroFine Photography, www.macrofinephotography.com

Soap and Skin Care

Brenda Simon, Brenda's Bars, blsimon99@gmail.com 

Specialty Food

Bobbie Pontzer, Betty Jane's Sweet Delights, Inc., www.BettyJanesSweetDelights.com 

Amy Yule, Pecan Yummies, www.pecanyummies.com

Woodcraft

Paul Dunlap, High Ridge Woodworking of Deep Gap, NC, highridgeww@yahoo.com

 

Questions? Please contact events@mcleancenter.org.