A- A A+

4/1/20 COVID-19 Response Update 
Effective Friday, March 27, at 5 p.m., all Fairfax County Government buildings are closed to the public. This closure will remain in effect indefinitely in an effort to reduce the risk of COVID-19 virus transmission. Additionally, Fairfax County strongly urges residents to follow the stay-at-home order issued by Virginia Gov. Ralph Northam on Monday, March 30. The governor’s action remains in effect until June 10. For more information, visit: https://bit.ly/2yljg5S

A Resource for the McLean Community
Want to help others or need help yourself? The Fairfax County Community Covid Aid Project is a charity started at McLean High School to connect volunteers with those in need in our community during this difficult time. The organization runs a database where McLean residents can access services, like grocery shopping and online tutoring, by requesting help from a group of dedicated volunteers. All volunteers are Fairfax County residents, who have signed up through the website, https://www.fairfaxcountycovidaid.org.

View more updates

Julie Waters

Elizabeth John

Raj Mehra web

Julie Waters
Board Chair
Elizabeth John
Raj Mehra

Markwart Terri Snow web

maria gf web

Herrick Carole web

Terri Markwart
Maria Foderaro-Guertin
Board Member
Carole Herrick
Board Member

suzanna lemenestrel web

Alicia Plerholples

carla post web

Suzanne LeMenestrel
Board Member
Alicia Plerhoples
Board Member
Carla Post
Board Member

xavier jiminez web

Megan Markwart

Xavier Jimenez
Board Member
Megan Markwart
Board Member

Email any board member by clicking on his or her name. 


The McLean Community Center's 11-member Governing Board meets monthly on the fourth Wednesday of the month at the Center at 7:30 p.m. The Board does not meet in November or August, and will meet on the second Wednesday in December. The public is always invited and there is a space on the agenda for comments by the public at the beginning of the meeting. The Governing Board has five sub-committees that meet on an infrequent basis, based on need. Those meetings are also open to the public, although committee meetings do not have an agenda item for comments by the public. For more information, call the Center at 703-790-0123, TTY: 711.

For more detailed information about the McLean Community Center Governing Board, please call the Center at 703-790-0123, TTY: 711.

More Information on the Governing Board:

View MCC's FY2021 Budget Proposal

MCC's FY 2020 Budget

Governing Board Meetings, Agendas and Minutes

2019-2020 Governing Board Committee Rosters

Governing Board FAQs

Operating Agreement (MOU)